Lorem ipsum gravida nibh vel velit auctor aliquet. Aenean sollicitudin, lorem quis bibendum. Sofisticur ali quenean.

Image Alt


Spirituality provides a comprehensive explanation of the way the human body functions. At the core of this functioning is the flow of energy in our physical bodies. This flow happens through specific channels and energy centers to make life possible. It is these energy centers that are known as chakras.


There are seven chakras in the human body spanning from your spine’s base to the upper part of your head. Each of the chakras corresponds to specific organs and dimensions of your being. Only when your chakras are unclogged and allow for the natural flow of energy within your body can you experience optimal physical, mental, and emotional health.


To achieve this, you can regularly practice chakra meditation. Doing so keeps all the chakras in alignment, and you experience a general sense of well-being.


The Seven Chakras


  • Root Chakra

This chakra is known as Muladhara in Sanskrit. It is located at the base of your spine and is associated with your biological body’s primal needs. It regulates your eating habits, sleep, and your need for security. This chakra also influences your relationships with mother nature and can help you remain grounded.


  • Sacral Chakra

This chakra is known as Swadhisthana in Sanskrit and is located just below the belly button. It is associated with the pleasures of life that a human being generally seeks. So, it regulates your sexuality, joy, and creativity.

This chakra also influences your motivations in life and, as such, dictates your dreams and goals.


  • Solar Plexus Chakra

This chakra is also known as the Manipura in Sanskrit and is located just above the navel. It is associated with your confidence and willpower. It influences your actions and dictates what you can and can’t do in life.

If you work on your solar plexus chakra through meditation, you can take on any challenge fearlessly.


  • Heart Chakra

The heart chakra is known as Anahata in Sanskrit. It is the meeting point between the lower three and the upper three chakras. As such, it holds a special significance in spirituality.

This chakra is associated with love and compassion. It is located above the heart and dramatically influences your vascular system.


  • Throat Chakra

The throat chakra is known as Vishuddhi in Sanskrit and is located in the throat. As is only logical, it regulates communication, speech, and your ability to speak the truth. An active throat chakra allows you to put your points forward and make sure that you are heard.


  • Third Eye Chakra

This chakra is known as Ajna in Sanskrit and is located at the center of your forehead. It is one of the most powerful chakras in the body. It is associated with intuition, clarity, perception, and consciousness.

It holds a special significance for spiritual seekers as it can be used as a gateway to experience the universal consciousness.


  • Crown Chakra

This chakra is known as Sahasrara in Sanskrit and is located at or above the crown of the head. It is the seventh and last chakra in the human body and is the gateway to the divine. It is associated with wisdom, awareness, and intelligence. Those who can activate this chakra are said to have achieved enlightenment.


Leave a Comment:

Black Owned. Woman Owned. Veteran Owned.